At the "four corners" you'll find this building, the Peaine Township Hall.   The island is divided into two townships: St. James (after King Strang) and Peaine (after Chief Peaine, one of the local native American chiefs).  This township hall is used for more than just township meetings, the Girl Scouts meet here as to the Needlers and Quilt Guild, benefit dinners are held here also.

Home ] Up ] The Station ]


                                      Copyright 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005    Beaver Island Virtual Tour  All rights reserved.